Wandering makes me happy

I have been away for a while, partly due to work issues, partly to a long overdue holiday. Yay!

I am not sure why, but I felt I needed to go to the desert, I wanted to see the Joshua trees, so my trip developed around the fact that I wanted to visit the Joshua Tree Park in California.

I experienced several different landscapes while I drove from San Francisco down the coast and then towards the Death Valley and Las Vegas and back to Los Angeles across Joshua Tree Park. I thoroughly enjoyed being alone in the desert. Many people asked: “Were you not afraid? What if something happened?” I don’t know, I never thought of that, I just lived the moment, I didn’t care about the “what ifs”.

I stopped in some places along the road where there really was no one in sight for miles, I got out of the car and not even the wind was blowing, there was a perfect silence, something which I am not used to, something that I didn’t think of until I actually encountered it, and I looked around at the beautiful scenery and I felt in peace.

 

2 thoughts on “Wandering makes me happy

    • As a friend said “it’s easier for me to do it, than it is not to” 🙂

      I mostly use an Olympus E620, but I also have a PEN E-PL3 as a back-up. I like the way Olympus processes colours, and I also like the Zuiko lenses

Leave a Reply

