On going away

I have been willing to move out of my country for some time now. My freelance experience, which I loved, crashed against non-paying customers, my new job is drab, the general situation doesn’t leave much to be hoped. I think the time has come.

I put my CV online on several sites for people who speak more than one language.

I signed up at the EURES site, which requires you to complete a very thorough profile before you are allowed to make your CV public. And then what happens? If I do not not log into my account for more than a week, it doesn’t recognise the password! I am sure it is correct, as I have a place where I write them all down, but the silly site refuses it each time! It’s really frustrating.

As if I were not frustrated enough. I just want to get out of here, and I guess that, soon enough, I will just resign and get away. Yes, even if it’s not the right time to do it, even if it’s not the right age to do it. I don’t want to waste my life on menial tasks, leaving all the good things I know for later, when this later is not likely to come, unless I just throw everything upside down.

I am just fed up of working in the “unwanted jobs rescue office”.

OK, now my rant is over, I can go back to browsing employment sites. Wish me good luck

Leave a Reply

